top of page

First image post

“There is a place you can touch a woman that will drive her crazy. Her heart.” – Melanie Griffith

Excerpt

"“Look at me!” Anthony said firmly.

She turned then, responding to the demanding tone in his voice.

“I want you to see me, Anthony, the man who married you. The man who wants you, the man you now call husband, no one else, but me. I want you to know if you ever need me, if you want me...to hold you, all you have to do is ask.” He kissed her tenderly, lightly willing her to bend to him. Easing back, he looked down at her. Anthony turned her into his arms, drawing her head on his shoulder as he gently caressed her back, in that familiar assuaging motion.

Sapphire tensed.

“Easy. Don't tense up; it's just me. Relax.” He kissed her forehead. “Close your eyes, get some sleep, I'm here,” he reassured her.

Tears came to Sapphire’s eyes. She was so vulnerable, so weary and had longed for only this. This was what she needed, this is what she longed for, and who would have thought that dreaming it would have made it her reality. His hands moved in a soothing motion which eased the tension away. His warmth embraced her. In minutes she closed her eyes, in seconds she heard herself sigh as she drifted off, into a peaceful state of rest.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page